hairterew.blogg.se

Asus ez update 2.00.15 release notes sabertooth
Asus ez update 2.00.15 release notes sabertooth




asus ez update 2.00.15 release notes sabertooth
  1. ASUS EZ UPDATE 2.00.15 RELEASE NOTES SABERTOOTH UPGRADE
  2. ASUS EZ UPDATE 2.00.15 RELEASE NOTES SABERTOOTH FULL
  3. ASUS EZ UPDATE 2.00.15 RELEASE NOTES SABERTOOTH PC
  4. ASUS EZ UPDATE 2.00.15 RELEASE NOTES SABERTOOTH WINDOWS

ASUS EZ UPDATE 2.00.15 RELEASE NOTES SABERTOOTH WINDOWS

I actually thought I had a virus but my virus scanner came up with nothing and so did Windows defender. A few weeks ago they started to cut in and out at random in windows. Originally, the problems with the mouse were in Windows. It keeps cutting in and out and cannot even be used. The mouse will not work properly in bios mode but I didn't know this until a few days ago. However, I got a new mouse and keyboard recently.

asus ez update 2.00.15 release notes sabertooth

I've been using bios version 3503 for the past year or so without issue. I have found this news from ASUS, this is the Meltdown and Spectre BIOS patch, so will updating result in a performance hit on the 4790K and what is the expected performance hit?Ĭlick to expand.I have an ASUS Z97-A. Thank you.ĭirect Link to my motherboard's BIOS page: Perhaps can have a look at the ASUS motherboards? If you can please. Both motherboards are running a Core i7 4790K 4.7Ghz I also own a Gigabyte Z97X Gaming GT, but no such BIOS update has been released by Gigabyte, nor do I anticipate they will ever update their BIOS. Or if anyone here can open the BIOS file and have a look at what changes ASUS has made between the previous version from 2015, and the current 2018 version. I was wondering if anyone on old ASUS boards have got updates for their motherboards, and what results have they noticed after upgrading. Stuck in a dilemma considering there is no change-log.

ASUS EZ UPDATE 2.00.15 RELEASE NOTES SABERTOOTH UPGRADE

So I am hesitant to upgrade the BIOS in case of a performance hit, but at the same time I am interested in seeing whether I can get better overclocking results. And I am guessing, once upgrading to this version, there won't be rolling back. Upgrading it from version 3003 to version 3503 ( Obviously the biggest iteration jump I have seen). I have just noticed that ASUS had released a BETA update on the 26th of April 2018. I could even have 6 M2 cards in total if I used the 3rd and final PCIE-3 slot using a 4x4 config.I own the ASUS Maximus VII Ranger and the last BIOS update was in 2015. What I'll be doing now I've got rid of tri fire is use PCIE-3 slot 1 for the 5700, and PCIE-3 slot 2, setting it to 4x4x4x4 lanes for this ASROCK to enable 4xM2 cards to be used.

ASUS EZ UPDATE 2.00.15 RELEASE NOTES SABERTOOTH FULL

So for example, you could take a 8 lane and set to 4x4 and it'll be full speed M2. so what you do is take any PCIE-3 slot and allocate the lanes. can even put a 12/24 core E5 Xeon in it if I wanted to.Īlso, don't forget the M.2. I bought mine in 2011/2012 and to be riocking even today with all these other cards.

asus ez update 2.00.15 release notes sabertooth

ASUS EZ UPDATE 2.00.15 RELEASE NOTES SABERTOOTH PC

So excited should really give this PC a new lease of life. However like I say mate, I'll post some benchmarks etc, can't wait. So tomorrow, what I'll be doing is plugging in the new M.2 drive, cloning my current RAID0 array to it, hopefully this will then mean I can boot from it selecting from the BIOS so it should in theory be the easiest way. You dont' have to do this if you just want to use as a storage device, however I want to use the M2 drive as a boot device like modern boards!!! Yours may well even be the same BIOS, I'm running 4701 on my Sabertooth?Īll I did was use the edited 4701 BIOS which enables bifurcation to split the PCIE lanes. This is a great little post is this one mate, it'll let you know the details of what people have done. Click to expand.Mate, everyone I know can't get the ASUS working for more than 2 drives, this is why I went ASROCK as personally I think there's something wrong with the ASUS, I wanted the ASUS as I have the Sabertooth.






Asus ez update 2.00.15 release notes sabertooth